Funding List - UK Arts and Culture Grants – Trusts And Foundations That Fund Arts, Culture, Heritage and Science

UK Arts and Culture Funding And Grants List – Arts, Culture, Heritage and Science. Download the full list of 350+ funders, with more information on each funder, plus links to other funder lists from the Income Questionnaire. One of 50 funder lists in the CEF. Everything is free.

Everything You Need & Everything Is Free

This is just a small sample from the downloadable list.  The Funding Finder Database has 100+ core funders, 250+ other free funder databases and funder lists, and you can download 50 funding lists from the income questionnaire; everything is free. Register Now to get started. 

Charity Number Charity Name Total Income Website Email Telephone
1139904 The Master Charitable Trust £66,734,812     2073534522
251988 The Gatsby Charitable Foundation £65,083,000 www.gatsby.org.uk contact@gatsby.org.uk 2074100330
292182 The Associated Board Of The Royal Schools Of Music £54,575,000 www.abrsm.org abrsm@abrsm.ac.uk 2074678223
233176 The British Academy For The Promotion Of Historical Philosophical And Philological Studies £53,446,531 http://www.thebritishacademy.ac.uk finance@thebritishacademy.ac.uk 2079695200
1138145 The Rothschild Foundation £37,181,168 www.rothschildfoundation.org.uk grants@rothschildfoundation.org.uk 1296653208
1150458 The Professional Footballers' Association Charity £28,871,952 www.pfa.com info@thepfa.co.uk 1612360575
1102927 Paul Hamlyn Foundation £24,510,965 www.phf.org.uk information@phf.org.uk 2078123300
312278 Thomas Coram Foundation For Children (Formerly Foundling Hospital) £24,055,961 www.coram.org.uk david.mendez@coram.org.uk 2075200300
1081009 The Royal Air Force Benevolent Fund £22,524,000 www.rafbf.org mail@rafbf.org.uk 020 7580 8343
1157252 The Onside Foundation £21,223,342 http://www.onsideyouthzones.org/ enquiries@onsideyouthzones.org 1204369297
1009195 The Pears Family Charitable Foundation £21,191,275 www.pearsfoundation.org.uk contact@pearsfoundation.org.uk 2074333333
1145297 The Racing Foundation £20,680,000 www.racingfoundation.co.uk   7741035907
299509 The National Gallery Trust £14,405,546   victoria.hayes@ng-london.org.uk 2077472436
1079688 The John Armitage Charitable Trust £14,352,580     2074045040
294807 Dawat-E-Hadiyah Trust (United Kingdom) £10,421,498   farazdaq@dawatuk.org 2088390750
1064069 The Dorothy Whitney Elmhirst Trust £9,940,132     7936384190
1060078 United Jewish Israel Appeal £9,617,000 www.ujia.org info@ujia.org 2074246400
1144683 The Nesta Trust £8,893,000 nesta.org.uk information@nesta.org.uk 2074382500
277992 The Company Of Biologists Limited £8,339,228 www.biologists.com kay.richmond@biologists.com 1223632851
1140844 The British Museum Trust Limited £7,901,782   jwilberg@britishmuseum.org 2073238621
200051 Esmee Fairbairn Foundation £7,850,000 www.esmeefairbairn.org.uk info@esmeefairbairn.org.uk 2078123700
272389 The Hinrichsen Foundation £7,313,456 hinrichsenfoundation.org.uk hinrichsen.foundation@editionpeters.com 020 7553 4000
1078667 Belvedere Trust £7,174,060   info@thebelvederetrust.com 2074312012
279567 The Association For Cultural Exchange Limited £6,884,599 www.staplefordgranary.org.uk ace@staplefordgranary.org.uk 1223849004
251232 The Royal Welsh Agricultural Society Limited £6,807,251 www.rwas.co.uk requests@rwas.co.uk 1982553683
1096538 Viridor Credits Environmental Company £6,733,937 www.viridor-credits.co.uk enquiries@viridor-credits.co.uk 1823476476
264927 The Harbour Foundation £6,600,060     2074568180
1118032 The Taylor Family Foundation £6,250,053 www.thetaylorfamilyfoundation.co.uk info@thetaylorfamilyfoundation.co.uk 7768014278
1125521 The Said Foundation £5,856,000 www.saidfoundation.org admin@saidfoundation.org 2075935420
1116751 The Asfari Foundation £5,441,979 www.asfarifoundation.org.uk admin@asfarifoundation.org.uk 2073723889
1116260 The National Literacy Trust £5,313,627 www.literacytrust.org.uk contact@literacytrust.org.uk 2075871842
1119999 Cfr (Uk) £4,839,247   information@cfr-uk.org 2075812071
326840 The Gosling Foundation Limited £4,835,392   Anne.Yusof@conprop.co.uk 2074955599
255650 The Eranda Rothschild Foundation £4,807,173 http://www.erandarothschild.org/ secretary@erandarothschild.org 1296689157
1169320 The Law Family Educational Trust £4,801,272     2076475900
271370 The Henry Moore Foundation £4,756,279 www.henry-moore.org admin@henry-moore.org 1279843333
1078770 Givingworks £4,533,604 www.givingworks.org.uk info@givingworks.org.uk 8453628425
208443 Honourable Artillery Company £4,513,000 www.hac.org.uk hac@hac.org.uk 0207 382 1537
292027 The Bowland Charitable Trust £4,497,474   carole.fahy@cannco.co.uk 1254688051
287077 The Linbury Trust £4,467,000 www.linburytrust.org.uk info@sfct.org.uk 2074100330
1134513 Yusuf Islam Foundation £4,363,276 www.yif.org.uk enquiries@yif.org.uk 2073722171
1115154 The Rumi Foundation £4,285,529 www.rumifoundation.com info@rumifoundation.com 2072277000
1080837 The Performing Right Society Foundation £4,237,932 www.prsfoundation.com info@prsfoundation.com 2037414233
1179810 The Rosalind Franklin Institute £4,134,608 www.rfi.ac.uk info@rfi.ac.uk 1235445000
1175442 The Rockspring Charitable Trust £4,031,266   susan.floyd@wrighthassall.co.uk 01926 883016
1126983 Kusuma Trust Uk £4,015,698 www.kusumatrust.org info@kusumatrust.org 2074200650
298582 The Teresa Rosenbaum Golden Charitable Trust £3,955,466 www.rosetreestrust.co.uk rross@regentsmead.com 2089521414
1102249 Grantscape £3,940,339 www.grantscape.org.uk info@grantscape.org.uk 1908247630
1172977 The Georg And Emily Von Opel Foundation £3,592,540     41526470219
216053 The Jane Hodge Foundation £3,555,608 Www.HodgeFoundation.org.uk contact@hodgefoundation.org.uk 2920787693
297627 The Michael Bishop Foundation £3,537,207   patannrob@btconnect.com 1530564388
285696 The Jerusalem Trust £3,347,000 www.sfct.org.uk info@sfct.org.uk 2074100330
220124 P F Charitable Trust £3,193,583   charities@rftrustee.com 2036966721
280707 Sri Guru Singh Sabha Southall £3,131,576 www.sgsss.org gs.singhsabha@gmail.com 2085748901
1069048 Aish Hatorah Uk Limited £2,963,828 www.aish.org.uk info@aish.org.uk 2084574444
1121670 The Liz And Terry Bramall Foundation £2,877,146     1423566666
1074655 The Community Foundation In Wales £2,874,843 www.cfiw.org.uk info@communityfoundationwales.org.uk 2920379580
1097197 Atma Vignani Dada Bhagwan Foundation £2,851,023 http://uk.dadabhagwan.org/ info@uk.dadabhagwan.org 7885579677
1166953 The Veterans' Foundation £2,766,271 www.veteransfoundation.org.uk enquiries@veteransfoundation.org.uk 3339993899
277844 The Sir John Fisher Foundation £2,637,904 www.sirjohnfisherfoundation.org.uk executive@sirjohnfisherfoundation.org.uk 7464504756

Access All The Free Resources

The resources on this website are just a few from the huge CEF resource base, including the 8 assessment questionnaires, 7 crisis toolkits, the Funding Finder Database’s 100+ core funders, 250+ other free funder databases and funder lists, the 50 CEF funder lists and links to 100s of organisation that will help you for free, plus 100s of free guides, toolkits and other resources

Everything is free.  Register Now to join the 12k other members of the Charity Excellence Community. 

The questions are phrased brilliantly - challenging how we prioritise our management time." Ecosystems Knowledge Network

Register Now